1499
\
Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

The REAL PIGEONS aren't just an awesome squad of crime fighters who protect the city. They're also REAL FRIENDS. But with a deranged ostrich on the loose, a secret warehouse full of bottled birds and power-hungry ibis to deal with, can their friendship survive?
  • Nickelodeon is developing an animated movie and TV series based on REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME, to be produced by James Corden and Ben Winston!
  • With over 200,000 books in print and legions of fans worldwide, the REAL PIGEONS series is perfect for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man.
  • Every book contains THREE hilarious, silly and engrossing mysteries!
  • Shortlisted for the 2019 Readings Children's Book Prize and the 2019 & 2020 ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Children.

 

Details

ISBN: 9781760129309
Series: Real Pigeons
Audience: Children's (6-12)
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 204
Publication Date: 1 Nov 2018
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Publication City, Country: Australia
Dimensions (cm): 19(H) x 15(L) x 1.4(W)

 

Reviews

  • 'Perfectly absurd.' - Booklist
  • 'A goofball farce.' - Kirkus
  • 'REAL PIGEONS = REAL LAUGHS FOR REAL KIDS!' - Sally Rippin
  • 'Not only did we cackle and giggle while reading the book, we also slept MUCH SAFER knowing that there were REAL PIGEONS out there fighting crime!' - Peter Helliar
REAL QUOTES FROM REAL KIDS!
  • 'Real Pigeons is really funny and very WEIRD. I have read it about 50 times.' - Tom, 8 years old
  • 'The REAL PIGEONS make me laugh and the book is fun to read.' - Caitlin, 7 years old
  • 'I love the Real Pigeons because they are adventurous, brave and they make me laugh.' - Sam, 7 years old
  • 'All the pigeons make me laugh. When I see pigeons in the street now, I imagine what crimes they are trying to solve.' - Fraser, 6 and 3/4 years old
  • 'I also really love Rock's pet twig, Trent. It is such a funny thing to have a pet twig.' - Tom, 8 years old
  • 'I really loved Real Pigeons because it has humour with hints of heroism, realism and adventure.' - Archie, 10 years old

 

Author Biography

Andrew McDonald is the author of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. He loves writing stories that make kids laugh, wonder and leap into the air with surprise. His books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards.

Andrew is a regular presenter on the schools circuit, where he conducts writing workshops, talks about his life as an author and inspires kids to read, write, draw and be creative. Andrew lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Ben Wood is the illustrator of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. Drawn to stories with humour and heart, Ben has illustrated over 30 books for children. His lively illustrations reflect his love for graphic novels and animation, and really pack a (pigeon) punch in the Real Pigeons series.

Ben's books have been included on the Children's Book Council of Australia's 'Notables' lists, and shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. When not in the studio, Ben speaks in schools and runs workshops about illustration. He lives in Victoria, Australia.

Real Pigeons Eat Danger: Real Pigeons #2
1499

You may also like