2299
'SMART, EMOTIONAL, INTRIGUING AND COMPELLING - I LOVED IT!' JILL MANSELL

'Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads' Heat magazine *****

Dannie Kohan has held true to her meticulously crafted 5-year plan since she understood the concept. On the day that she nails the most important interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she's well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.

But that night Dannie falls asleep and dreams of a night five years in the future where she's engaged to another man. It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real.

Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until five years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream...

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny.

'What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!' Beth O'Leary, author The Flatshare and The Switch

'Heartbreaking and poignant' Glamour

'I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love' Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

 

Details

ISBN: 9781529405835
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 272
Publication Date: 1 Oct 2020
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publication City, Country: London, United Kingdom
Dimensions (cm): 19.6(H) x 12.8(L) x 2.2(W)
Weight (gm): 195

 

Reviews

Full of twists and turns, this is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love and friendship, and is one of this year's must-reads - HEAT magazine

A rare kind of love story... we read it in one sitting! - CLOSER magazine

I adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart - JOSIE SILVER, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

Heartbreaking and poignant - GLAMOUR magazine

 

Author Biography

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives between NYC and LA. Serle most recently co-developed the television adaptation of her YA series FAMOUS IN LOVE for Freeform and Warner Brothers Television. She is a graduate of the University of Southern California. Her bestselling US debut adult novel DINNER LIST was a Book of the Month club pick, Costco bookclub pick, and Bustle Bookclub selection.
In Five Years
2299

You may also like