2295
\
THE FOUR AGREEMENTS BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love. DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be the victim of needless suffering. DON'T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life. ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are tired as opposed to well-rested. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse, and regret. OVER SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST! In THE FOUR AGREEMENTS, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. 'Don Miguel Ruiz'a book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.' - Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success 'An inspiring book with many great lessons . . . ' - Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic 'In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distils essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.' - Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

 

Details

ISBN: 9781878424310
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 138
Publication Date: 21 Sep 2011
Publisher: Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S.
Publication City, Country: San Rafael, CA, United States
Dimensions (cm): 18.2(H) x 12.8(L) x 1.3(W)
Weight (gm): 172

 

Reviews

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." -- Oprah Winfrey

"Don Miguel Ruiz's book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom." -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

"An inspiring book with many great lessons." -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

"In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world." -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

 

Author Biography

Don Miguel Ruiz is the bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense -- a talent that has earned him millions of fans and international acclaim.

Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen Publishing and co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series. Mills is also the creator of "The Four Agreements for a Better Life" online course, editor of Deepak Chopra's bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success, and publisher of the world-renowned "Seth Books" by Jane Roberts.

The Four Agreements Wisdom Book
2295

You may also like