1499
\
A hilarious new book by bestselling children's author Charlie Higson, perfect for fans of Adrian Mole. Stan is going on holiday to Italy with his (fifth) best friend Felix and a load of strangers. Stan is absolutely terrified. Luckily, his mum's given him an emergency list that includes how to survive a shark attack, and what to do if he gets kidnapped. Stan thinks that a better list would include how to cope with odd food, and what to do if he accidentally calls Felix's mum 'mum' in front of everybody. And it soon turns out Italy is full of dangers and things that can go wrong. One thing's for certain, Stan's not going to come back the same boy he left. He just hope he comes back at all . . . Worst. Holiday. Ever is a story about facing fears, dealing with worries, and how it's OK to be anxious, scared, and sometimes a little bit brave.

 

Details

ISBN: 9780241414781
Audience: Children / Juvenile
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Publication Date: 29 Apr 2021
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Dimensions (cm): 20(H) x 13(L) x 2(W)
Weight (gm): 250

 

Author Biography

Charlie Higson started writing when he was ten years old. After university he was a singer and painter and decorator before he started writing for television. He went on to create and star in the hugely successful comedy series The Fast Show. He is the author of the bestselling Young Bond books and the incredibly successful horror series, The Enemy. Charlie doesn't do Facebook, but you can tweet him @monstroso.
Worst. Holiday. Ever
1499

You may also like